Pilot Rock

Date: 9/3/15

Hike Difficulty: moderate to difficult

Trail Length: 3.6 miles RT

Elevation Gain: 1036 ft

My Rating (out of 5): 4.5 – I have never been on this challenging of a trail, but it was a good thing. To top it all off, I had my first rock-climbing exercise at the top. In the end, I was too intimidated to climb the entire rock. I was also thoroughly underprepared because I was arriving late and didn’t bring a jacket. I sure felt the 10-12 degree difference going into the mountains!

Pilot Rock

Leave a Reply

