Upper Table Rock

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 7.43.55 p.m.

I saw some trails that went in the direction of the rest of the U, but I ran back down instead

Screen Shot 2016-05-17 at 7.56.01 p.m.

Date: 5/17/16
Hike Difficulty: moderate
Hike Length: 3.12 mi roundtrip
Elevation Gain: 712 ft
Highest Point: 2014 ft
Time: 51 mins
Rattlesnake Count: 2

My Rating (out of 5): 4.0 – I was in a kinda bad mood this afternoon after work, so I packed up and headed for Upper Table Rock. It’s been a while since I’ve hiked it and it’s only 25 mins from home, so it was a perfect after-school hike. I’d actually told myself that I was gonna climb BOTH the table rocks this afternoon, but I got scared once I saw a couple rattlesnakes. These were my first live snakes I’ve seen since I’ve lived here, so that was enough for me to head home.

All things considered, I had a nice, stress-relieving hike. Maybe I’ll do Lower Table Rock on Thurs.

Leave a Reply

