Cliff Nature Trail

Screen Shot 2016-08-08 at 8.04.45 AM

Screen Shot 2016-08-08 at 8.05.11 AM

Date: 8/7/16
Hike Difficulty: easy
Hike Length: 0.73 RT
Elevation Gain: 138 ft
Time: 15 mins

My Rating (out of 5): 4.0 – I visited Oregon Caves today with my mom and aunt, so after going through the 1.5 hr cave tour, I took off up the Cliff Nature Trail to get a view of the area. It was a quick little run, but worth the trouble. Since I started at the cave exit, it was a bit shorter than if I’d done the whole loop to the Chateau.

Just for fun, here’s some of the pictures from the cave tour. We did the Discovery Tour. I even set my watch to track us just to see what it would do when I went underground. The results were boring from the GPS map, but the elevation map was interesting.

Leave a Reply

