Summit Lake Trail #926

screen-shot-2016-12-18-at-6-33-25-pm

Summit Lake Trail starts at the same parking lot as Squaw Lakes

screen-shot-2016-12-18-at-6-33-42-pm

I don’t feel that this puts into perspective how much of a climb it was

Date: 12/18/16

Hike Difficulty: tough
Hike Length: 3.97 mi
Elevation Gain: 1696 ft
Time: 1 hr 58 mins

I just recently came up here to revisit the Squaw Lakes area and I was reminded of a few trails that I had seen in passing but never tried out. Summit Lake Trail #926 is not my 926th hike, though that would be pretty cool. It is, however, a steady climb pretty much the whole time. I only wanted to reach the little pond that is called Summit Lake, but there is a whole web of trails that I need to explore down on the Oregon-California border.

Leave a Reply

