Lower Ashland Watershed trails

screen-shot-2017-01-03-at-3-45-51-pm

The Lower Red Queen trail is on the right side and connects to Bandersnatch on the bottom.

Date: 1/3/17

Hike Difficulty: easy
Hike Length: 2.82 mi
Elevation Gain: 801 ft
Time: 1 hr 27 mins

First, I finally upgraded and bought a new vehicle. I have AWD and higher clearance, so I think that once the financial panic I am feeling fades away, I’m gonna be really glad I bought it. Here’s my new steed, which already smells like wet dog:

20170103_111321.jpg

School was canceled today, so I wanted to take the opportunity to drive my new vehicle around in the snow. After ending up in Ashland, a few friends and I hiked the lower Red Queen and Bandersnatch trails, as well as some of the connecting roads in the area 🙂

Leave a Reply

