French Gulch to Payette Trail

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 3.45.48 PM

I felt like I had covered a lot more ground than this map shows, for what it’s worth.

Screen Shot 2017-03-06 at 3.47.07 PM

Apparently my watch was not picking up my elevation correctly. It was an out-and-back hike, but it looks like the ground lifted over the course of an hour

Date: 3/5/17

Hike Difficulty: easy
Hike Length: 8.32 mi
Elevation Gain: 410 ft
Time: 2 hrs 57 mins

It was a snowy Sunday, but I still needed to get out with the dogs to burn some energy. I have some nearby low-elevation recreation areas like Applegate Lake, so I headed there. The snow was pretty constant the whole drive there, but as soon I started hiking it cleared up to a few flakes here and there. I should’ve brought a map because I missed an opportunity to make my out-and-back into a loop hike. Not bad for a little weekend hike in the snow.

One thought on “French Gulch to Payette Trail

  1. We’ve been thankful for the accessible trails around Applegate Lake in this over-active weather/snow season. Without them we’d be doing innumerable hikes up the Table Rocks! The Calsh and Osprey Trails can be used to make a loop (and add a little elevation gain) starting from French Gulch.

    Like

Leave a Reply

